The Box..in You

49059e799db0da52499bfbb9f795a826--serious-quotes-nice-quotes

Life sometimes puts us with a partner,
or a friend,
or a family  – by blood or not it doesnt matter ..
and it’s a good,
we have a roof over our heads, all we need, we got to do so many things … in life
but sometimes,
more often than not, and i see this in my friends, old and new .. in my colleagues and my teammates ..
I see how we entangle ourselves sometimes in relations (long-distance or not, all the same) and routines, 
that just leave us with a low estimation of ourselves,less time for YOU,
if we could PAUSE life for a minute, or less, we would see it, but 
as long as life goes on no matter what, how, when, or where, …
we are in this cycle, in our comfort zone,
emotions and affection play a role in keeping us close to the familiar ,
but then,
have you thought,
am i really happy? 
am i doing all i want to do?
am i giving my dreams a shot or did i just settle for all th wrong reasons ..?
sometimes settling is not permanent, eventhough it may seem so.. 
if you’ve invested already 2-3 years or more in a relationship
or if you feel you’re too deep into it to come out or go back .. [ever felt this, truly?]
sometimes, which are most time,
when you Still have this room to maneuver things ,
you gotta STEP BACK,
allow yourself to, my people, please.
Look, use the time on hand to really GET OUT there, out of that comfort zone, and
chase
chase what you had in mind and at heart all along.
It is part of you that you just shut off for love, or compromise, or sacrifice, or for selflessness and the kind person you are and dedication that you have ..
Because..
if we never try, we will never really know.
In my eyes, no matter how much you love someone, from your mom and family to your soulmate or partner,
YOU are still on your priority list, and you are number 1 on that list.
All you do to you .. reflects on your relation with the other, any other
Don’t contain yourself in a box,
and boxes.. they are tricky, some are invisible,
they come in all forms and shapes … don’t they?
a love, a first love, a sickness, a tragic accident that set you back ..
a  fear, a hesitation, peer pressure, wrong relationships, social and personal.
.. 
this is why, sometimes, those outside of our box can see things we don’t… and they may just, save a part of our life.
Keep some time saved, to listen, to step back, too really “see” if you have dissolved yourself in what you are doing every day as part of your routine,
or
if you are still aware whether you are h a p p y or not ..
Have a wonderful one my people 🎈🎈
PS:
This post was inspired by the story of a colleague of mine, Riwa.
To be honest, I plan to talk to her today .. it’s just that she’s 25-26 and i feel she has entangled herself in this long-distance relationship..
Look, i may not know anything about it or what it is and i surely know nothing about the support and love they are to each other..
but, what i do know, is what i see and feel.
I feel she’s just giving up too much, that she’s forgetting how to live, how to be 26, how to meet other people, how to take initiative and converse with people ..
She has so much energy, and part of it, in my opinion, with the little that i know, truly believes there is so much more for her to be Happy, if
she gives herself the chance to just
chase what she wants,
if she stops for a second, and count, in the past week, how many htings has she done FOR HERSELF and HER only?
Again, as i always say, i may not be everyone’s cup of tea..
and my views are only how i see them, with the limited info i sometimes have on issues.
But i have a heart,
that just cannot see someone sad or under-living their life.. because my accident threw me deep in a pit i thought i’d never come out of …
but by prioritizing MYSELF ad only me, i made it, and i made it through OTHERS  around me my people,
once i loved myself, and took care of ME, the others fell right into my life to help me on my enlightenment journey.
since, i knew what i wanted from life, what to chase and how not to miss one chance of being alive.
For after all my people,
i may not have been here today, with you, and not have met more than 150 people i now have on my Good Day chain … had i not survived.
But i am here,
i am happy
with my work
with my dreams
with my platform
with my family
with my relationships
i definitely do not have or lead a perfect life,
you know why i will never either?
because perfection does not exist except in our minds.
a happy life is a life where you can be all that you were created to be, the person in you, to others. 
It;s not in material things, these go and come
Life: is about making others feel something .. that only You can make them feel.
And when they feel, they never forget you. They forget your words and maybe even actions, but a feeling ..
Have you ever forgotten how it felt to love someone so dearly? I haven’t..
I was given a second chance at life …
and by constantly taking undertakings that take me out of my comfort zone,
i really,
truly, am meeting a new tribe every time and i make it my own, and we end up a big family who shares love, care, and motivation to each other.
My people,
it’s all in YOU. the key is YOU.
Take care of you, put You first,
and watch the pieces of the puzzle fly to fall into place, in your big puzzle called L I  F E .
I love you, truly,
i miss you
Joy
Aug. 5, 2017
self love
3 thoughts on “The Box..in You

Leave a Reply

